Rephonic
Artwork for There's Sometimes a Buggy: Irresponsible Opinions About Classic Film

There's Sometimes a Buggy: Irresponsible Opinions About Classic Film

Elise Moore and David Fiore
PhilosophyTV & FilmSociety & Culture

Join Dave and Elise every week for a buggy-ride of cinematic exploration. A bilingual Montreal native and a Prairies hayseed gravitate to Toronto for the film culture, meet on OK Cupid, and spur on each other's movie-love, culminating in this podcast. Expect in-depth discussion of their old favourites (mostly studio-era Hollywood) and their latest frontiers (courtesy of the TIFF Cinematheque and various Toronto rep houses and festivals). The podcast will be comprised of several potentially never-ending series: - Fear & Moviegoing in Toronto: Our Perspectives on Choice Local Retrospectives - Hollywood Studios – Year by Year: Deep-cut dishing on Paramount, MGM, Warner Brothers, RKO, Fox, and Universal items from 1930 to 1948. - Acteurist oeuvre-views of worthy on-camera creatives, beginning with Jennifer Jones and Setsuko Hara. - And a big parade of special subjects hand-chosen by whichever of your hosts happens to have a handle on this buggy that week Finally, this feed also serves as a... more

Listen

Do you want to know how many people listen to There's Sometimes a Buggy: Irresponsible Opinions About Classic Film? Or perhaps how many downloads it gets? Rephonic has scanned the web and collated all the information we found in our podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Our search tool lets you find other similar podcasts that cover the same topic and allows you to compare the figures, so you can be informed when reaching out.

Contact Information
How Many Listeners?
Rephonic gives you listener numbers, social media accounts, contacts and more across 2m+ podcasts.

Latest Episodes

In Part 1 of our Anna Magnani Sampler, we explore a range of the legendary Italian actress's modes and moods: from the neorealism of Rossellini's Rome, Open City (1945) to the postmodernism of Renoir's The Golden Coach (1952); from a working-class mo... more

--:--
--:--
8 days ago

Our Daniel Day-Lewis Acteurist Oeuvre-view gets started with the two 1985 films that established his range, giving a naturalistic portrayal of a working-class youth in the one and a caricature of an upper-class aesthete in the other: Stephen Frears' ... more

--:--
--:--
15 days ago

It's 1938 and Warner Bros. is in its prime, and so is Bette Davis, just now moving into the kind of top-quality romantic melodramas in which she'd excel. No longer the studio of James Cagney, Joan Blondell, gangster heroes and Busby Berkeley spectacl... more

--:--
--:--
22 days ago

Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars from 25 ratings
  • Intelligent & Informative

    Elise and Dave deep dive old movies with the aplomb of decades-long film critics. You WILL learn something new every episode, and they’ll make you want to see the films they shine a light on. A must-listen for film buffs!

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    The Besotted Geek
    United Statesa year ago
  • Adventures through meaning and time!

    Witty and engaging as David and Elise are, they’re not shy about getting into it on any given topic. more

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Illogical Volume
    United Kingdom2 years ago
  • Great Podcast

    Feels like talking about movies with two friends!

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    HenryInHeaven
    United States2 years ago
  • The perfect comics/film fan accompaniment.

    If you're a fan of cult film, TV and comic runs, then this podcast is for you. You can expect a detailed account, complete with in-depth annotations, analysis/counter-analysis, and all amidst some sparkling conversation. We highly recommend!

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Mauro G.O. Vanelly
    Italy3 years ago
  • Gets old fast

    The one redeeming value of this podcast is the hilarity of the genuine annoyance and bitterness between the two hosts. However, as I said, the rest gets old fast. Many other better choices.

    Apple Podcasts
    2
    Inline5.9
    United States4 years ago

Frequently Asked Questions About this podcast

How do I get booked as a guest on this podcast?

Start by examining all the data that Rephonic provides for this podcast, including listener numbers, gender skew, and ratings. Access the podcast's contact information and send an email introducing yourself and showcasing the expertise you can bring to the interview.

Don't limit yourself to just this podcast though! Use our search tool to find other podcasts with a similar audience.

How do I advertise on this podcast?

Begin by choosing the type of ad that is best for you or your business, whether that's pre-roll, mid-roll or post-roll. Next, check that the podcast's audience matches your target audience using the Rephonic database and reach out with the contact information provided.

Finally, ensure a successful sponsorship campaign by preparing an ad that addresses the audience's pain points.

How much does it cost to sponsor this podcast?

The average rates for podcast ads are calculated on a CPM basis, Cost Per Mille (cost per 1000 listeners). The rates vary but you the following industry averages give you a good idea of what you can expect to pay:

  • $15 for a 10-second ad CPM
  • $18 for a 30-second ad CPM
  • $25 for a 60-second ad CPM

Upgrade your account to see how many people listen to this podcast and get an idea of how much it costs to advertise on this podcast.

What is Rephonic?

Discovering and researching podcasts you want to sponsor or be a guest on is time-consuming work. Rephonic has collated podcast data for over two million podcasts, including download numbers, listener demographics, and contact information to help you make better decisions and appear on the right shows.

Our ultimate goal is to save you time and help you get more subscribers, followers or customers.

How many subscribers does this podcast have?

To see the audience size of this podcast, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How do I pitch this podcast?

Prepare by gauging the podcast's target audience using Rephonic to see if you will be a good fit. Inject your personality into a persuasive outreach email that gets straight to the point, then use the contact information provided by Rephonic to get in touch.

How many listeners does this podcast get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for two million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of this podcast are there?

this podcast launched 7 years ago and published 342 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact this podcast?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get these podcast emails from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect this podcast reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for this podcast from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like this podcast?

You can view podcasts similar to this podcast by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.