Rephonic
Artwork for The Rachman Review

The Rachman Review

Financial Times

Gideon Rachman, the Financial Times chief foreign affairs columnist talks to the decision-makers and thinkers who are shaping world affairs. more

PublishesWeeklyEpisodes243Founded4 years ago
Number of ListenersCategories
NewsPoliticsGovernment

Listen to the Podcast

Artwork for The Rachman Review

Latest Episodes

As the US election looms, President Joe Biden has announced huge new tariffs on Chinese electric vehicles and other green tech goods. Gideon Rachman sits down with Michael Froman, former US trade representative and the president of America's Council ... more

--:--
--:--
6 days ago

In a new season of Tech Tonic, longtime FT China reporter Jame Kynge travels around the world to see how China is pushing towards tech supremacy. Will China be able to get an edge in crucial technological areas? What does China’s attempt to leapfrog ... more

--:--
--:--
12 days ago

With elections for the European parliament a month away, Italy's Prime Minister Giorgia Meloni is emerging as a key figure in European politics. Gideon talks to Amy Kazmin, the FT’s Rome correspondent, about the rise of Meloni, her roots in the Itali... more

--:--
--:--
13 days ago

Narendra Modi looks set to win a third term in office thanks to the popularity of his economic policies. But the Indian prime minister has a vision of a Hindu homeland that clashes with the country’s original secular values. Gideon talks to Ravi Agra... more

--:--
--:--
20 days ago

Insights

Contact Information
Podcast Host
Number of Listeners
See our estimate of how many downloads per episode this podcast gets.
Growth
See how this podcast's audience is growing or shrinking over time.

Find out how many people listen to The Rachman Review and see how many downloads it gets.

We scanned the web and collated all of the information that we could find in our comprehensive podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars from 944 ratings
  • One of the best

    Gideon I love listening to your interviews- so insightful and in large part it’s thanks to your exceptional insight. I rarely miss an episode

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    BatchNicholson
    Canada2 months ago
  • Fabulous!

    This is my favourite podcast out there! Each conversation is so succinct and the guests are very articulate. It’s the complete opposite of our current Twitter news culture, without straying into being boring or full of waffle. I always learn a lot! Definitely recommend a listen.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Tara Ned
    United Kingdom4 months ago
  • Unmissable news coverage

    It’s concise, it’s considered, always topical. You walk away with a grasp of the issues, the benefit of Gideon’s thoughtful questioning and access to leading commentators. Brilliant.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Bravo Daily team!
    Australia4 months ago
  • Many people consistently fall victim to different types of frauds and ignore the possibility that they can receive help for this. The greatest tech expert is Software Specialist Recovery Agent, who is able to assist you with many other cyber security issues as well as helping you retrieve your assets that have been stolen. He can also monitor the gadgets of your alleged unfaithful partner. Even if you have previously fallen victim to fraud from a phony or an unlicensed cryptocurrency broker, you... more

    Podchaser
    5
    roysawney
    4 months ago
  • All things considered, it was a fantastic and enlightening experience that allowed me to get my money back from an online investment platform that had tricked me into investing with their fictitious business before I discovered their strategy. I had already paid absurdly large withdrawal fees of $45,000 under the terms of the agreement that nobody had informed me about, so it was too late for me after I invested a sum $389,250. The damage had been done, and I was in too deep to just walk away, s... more

    Podchaser
    5
    emiliaschneider667
    5 months ago

Similar Podcasts

Behind the Money
Behind the Money Financial Times
FT News Briefing
FT News Briefing Financial Times
Political Fix
Political Fix Financial Times
Unhedged
Unhedged Financial Times & Pushkin Industries
FT Tech Tonic
FT Tech Tonic Financial Times

Chart Rankings

Apple Podcasts
#229 United States/News/Politics
Apple Podcasts
#34 United Kingdom/News/Politics
Apple Podcasts
#93 Canada/News/Politics
Apple Podcasts
#94 United Kingdom/News
Apple Podcasts
#12 Italy/News/Politics
Apple Podcasts
#66 Germany/News/Politics

Audience

Listeners, engagement and demographics and more for this podcast.

Listeners per EpisodeGender SkewEngagement Score
Primary LocationSocial Media Reach

Frequently Asked Questions About The Rachman Review

Where can I find podcast stats for The Rachman Review?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for three million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to The Rachman Review and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for The Rachman Review?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for The Rachman Review?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for The Rachman Review and three million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does The Rachman Review have?

To see how many followers or subscribers The Rachman Review has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does The Rachman Review get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for three million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of The Rachman Review are there?

The Rachman Review launched 4 years ago and published 243 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact The Rachman Review?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for The Rachman Review from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect The Rachman Review reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for The Rachman Review from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like The Rachman Review?

You can view podcasts similar to The Rachman Review by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.