Rephonic
Artwork for The Bunyip Review

The Bunyip Review

James Willis, Jonas Gawe
TV ReviewsFilm ReviewsTV & Film

James "TheBunyipMan" and Jonas "Jttg" get together once a month to talk about one show, movie and video game that they have both enjoyed that month. The two of them dive deep into precisely what their piece of media means to them and generally try to offer and honest view of their experience. They are then forced to watch a *completely random* Netflix movie and review it with the same care and detail as they would any other film...Each episode is streamed on twitch.tv/thebunyipman on the first Tuesday of each month with the audio being released shortly after.

Listen

Do you want to know how many people listen to The Bunyip Review? Or perhaps how many downloads it gets? Rephonic has scanned the web and collated all the information we found in our podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Our search tool lets you find other similar podcasts that cover the same topic and allows you to compare the figures, so you can be informed when reaching out.

Contact Information
How Many Listeners?
Rephonic gives you listener numbers, social media accounts, contacts and more across 2m+ podcasts.

Latest Episodes

James "TheBunyipman" shuns physical contact whilst declaring "Dont Hug Me Im Scared", tries to find the 2 in "Overwatch 2" and with so little time between recordings decides to review an old favourite "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind". more

--:--
--:--
a month ago

Jonas “Jttg" dreams a dream with the King of Dreams, "The Sandman", builds his own community and sets them to work with "Cult of the Lamb" and when asked about any films he would like to recommend this month, simply says "Nope". more

--:--
--:--
2 months ago

James "TheBunyipman" wages war and makes a fool of himself doing so in "Man vs Bee", finally gets to play the ultimate cat-lovers cyberpunk game "Stray" and shares his thoughts on the various family roles such as "The Father". more

--:--
--:--
3 months ago

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars from 17 ratings
  • Genuinely good. I've not even been paid to say this. If I had been paid I would have given them a 5, but I feel the 4 is more representative.

    Podcast Addict
    4
    Aurilius
    a year ago
  • I tune into the live recording of the podcast on Twitch every month and it's always a great time. They have a great energy and I've discovered many great things through their reviews :)

    Podchaser
    5
    Mary
    2 years ago
  • I just started this podcast and I'm loving it so much! James and Jonas are well spoken and it's refreshing to hear a podcast where the hosts don't talk over each other ^_^

    Podchaser
    5
    Zubair
    2 years ago
  • Really great podcast, clearly a very passionate pair with a lot of enthusiasm for what they're talking about with a very natural rapport and back and forth.

    Podchaser
    5
    The_Real_JT
    2 years ago
  • A great listen for any film, TV and gaming fans. I listen to a lot of entertainment podcasts and this is one I love to catch up with each month. Highly recommend listening to James and Jonas wax lyrical on what they've been up to, and maybe you'll find something good to watch or play now lockdown 2.0 is in full swing!

    Podchaser
    5
    Lucy Buglass
    2 years ago

Chart Rankings

Frequently Asked Questions About The Bunyip Review

Where can I find podcast stats for The Bunyip Review?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for two million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to The Bunyip Review and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for The Bunyip Review?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for The Bunyip Review?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for The Bunyip Review and two million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does The Bunyip Review have?

To see how many followers or subscribers The Bunyip Review has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does The Bunyip Review get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for two million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of The Bunyip Review are there?

The Bunyip Review launched 3 years ago and published 42 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact The Bunyip Review?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for The Bunyip Review from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect The Bunyip Review reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for The Bunyip Review from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like The Bunyip Review?

You can view podcasts similar to The Bunyip Review by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.