Rephonic
Artwork for Hack or Slash

Hack or Slash - A Horror Movie Review Podcast

Hack or Slash
TV & FilmFilm Reviews

Each week a panel of horror fans discuss horror movies past and present. We dissect new releases, compare originals to reboots, and tell you whether or not the movies are a hack (a waste of time) or a slash (totally killer - pun intended). We’ve changed a lot over the last two years, including changing up our team. For the best experience, start with episode 057.

Listen

Do you want to know how many people listen to Hack or Slash? Or perhaps how many downloads it gets? Rephonic has scanned the web and collated all the information we found in our podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Our search tool lets you find other similar podcasts that cover the same topic and allows you to compare the figures, so you can be informed when reaching out.

Contact Information
How Many Listeners?
Rephonic gives you listener numbers, social media accounts, contacts and more across 2m+ podcasts.

Latest Episodes

This week we head back to the theater to check out The Black Phone (2022). We assess the quality of the performances, break down the source of its tension, and consider how local tragedies impact their communities. This episode contains spoilers, beg... more

--:--
--:--
6 days ago

This week the Hack or Slash patrons have voted for us to revisit Behind the Mask: The Rise of Leslie Vernon (2006). We unpack its approach to slasher meta, uncover easter eggs from other horror properties, and assess its comedic value. This episode c... more

--:--
--:--
13 days ago

This week we’re commemorating the 54th anniversary of Rosemary’s Baby (1968). We examine the film’s approach to gaslighting, assess the quality of its ending, and ponder how a modern remake would fair. This episode contains spoilers, beginning at 27:... more

--:--
--:--
20 days ago

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars from 114 ratings
  • Great debaters

    This panel is awesome. Nobody holds back their true opinions and the assessments are usually dead on. I wish this podcast continued success and look forward to new movie reviews every day. Keep up the good work…

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Mwalk28
    United States4 months ago
  • Great stuff

    You guys are the best horror movie review podcast on the internet. Funny/insightful commentary on some of my favorite horror franchises of the last 20-40 years. keep up the great work, can’t wait for your Scream 2022 review.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    P Willz
    United States6 months ago
  • Great listen!

    I am not a horror fan myself, but I do love monster movies! This podcast is so much fun and thoughtful and takes you on a journey with some great movies with a great crew. more

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    JohnAugusto
    United States6 months ago
  • No sleep

    I put your podcast on to try to sleep, but after about 15 minutes I’m fully invested in hearing what you think about these films! I can’t go to sleep until after the episode. You have great chemistry and I absolutely love your work. SLASH!

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    HipsterJordan
    United States7 months ago
  • Paris, you're just tacky. Who thinks wicker is ugly? 😄

    Castbox
    Dryad
    a year ago

Similar Podcasts

Horror Movie Club
Horror Movie ClubHorror Movie Club
Halloweenies: A Horror Franchise Podcast
Halloweenies: A Horror Franchise PodcastBloody Disgusting Podcast Network
The Horror Virgin
The Horror VirginThe Horror Virgin
Dead Meat Podcast
Dead Meat PodcastChelsea Rebecca, James A. Janisse

Frequently Asked Questions About Hack or Slash

Where can I find podcast stats for Hack or Slash?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for two million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to Hack or Slash and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for Hack or Slash?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for Hack or Slash?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for Hack or Slash and two million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does Hack or Slash have?

To see how many followers or subscribers Hack or Slash has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does Hack or Slash get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for two million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of Hack or Slash are there?

Hack or Slash launched 5 years ago and published 138 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact Hack or Slash?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for Hack or Slash from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect Hack or Slash reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for Hack or Slash from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like Hack or Slash?

You can view podcasts similar to Hack or Slash by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.