Rephonic
Artwork for Tel Aviv Review

Tel Aviv Review

TLV1 Studios

Showcasing the latest developments in the realm of academic and professional research and literature, about the Middle East and global affairs. We discuss Israeli, Arab and Palestinian society, the Jewish world, the Middle East and its conflicts, and issues of global and public affairs with scholars, writers and deep-thinkers.

PublishesWeeklyEpisodes620Founded10 years ago
Number of ListenersCategories
JudaismReligion & SpiritualitySociety & Culture

Listen to the Podcast

Artwork for Tel Aviv Review

Latest Episodes

Dr Andrew Port, a historian at Wayne State University, discusses his new book Never Again: Germans and Genocide after the Holocaust, analyzing German responses to cases of genocide from the 1970s to the 1990s.

--:--
--:--
6 days ago

A special collaboration with the Jerusalem Unplugged podcast, where host Robert Mazza and the Tel Aviv Review's Gilad Halpern discuss the current moment for Israel domestically and internationally.

--:--
--:--
14 days ago

Dr Lihi Ben Shitrit, the director of the Taub Center for Israel Studies at NYU and editor of the forthcoming The Gates of Gaza: Critical Voices from Israel on October 7 and the War with Hamas, and Dr Dahlia Scheindlin, author of The Crooked Timber of... more

--:--
--:--
21 days ago

The already volatile situation of the Palestinian citizens of Israel has been exacerbated by the October 7th massacre and the war with Hamas that ensued. Dr Ahmad Agbaria of the Department of Middle Eastern Studies at the University of Texas, Austin,... more

--:--
--:--
a month ago

Insights

Podcast Accepts Guests
Contact Information
Podcast Host
Number of Listeners
See our estimate of how many downloads per episode this podcast gets.
Growth
See how this podcast's audience is growing or shrinking over time.

Find out how many people listen to Tel Aviv Review and see how many downloads it gets.

We scanned the web and collated all of the information that we could find in our comprehensive podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars from 272 ratings
  • Always thoughtful and memorable

    What I love about the show is the amount of space given to the guests to unfurl their thoughts ... this is slow dialogue that goes in depth ... a wonderful relief from caffeinated combat journalism.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Jazzjunkie
    United States4 months ago
  • Fresh insights

    Covers a lot of topics that you don’t usually hear about and does it in an intelligent and interesting way.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Jon8@@
    United States4 months ago
  • Great

    Épisode on Bruno Schulz!

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Léavein
    France4 months ago
  • A must-listen

    Always insightful about one of the thorniest regions in the world.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Grateful Commuter
    United States6 months ago
  • First-rate

    Really excellent. Sophisticated discussions on history, culture, politics, religion and more. Sober and respectful, not polemical. And the episodes age well, meaning a dive through the archive is well-rewarded. Five stars without a doubt.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Howserman
    United Statesa year ago

Similar Podcasts

Israel Policy Pod
Israel Policy Pod Israel Policy Forum
What Matters Now
What Matters Now The Times of Israel
For Heaven's Sake
For Heaven's Sake Shalom Hartman Institute

Audience

Listeners, engagement and demographics and more for this podcast.

Listeners per EpisodeGender SkewEngagement Score
Primary LocationSocial Media Reach

Frequently Asked Questions About Tel Aviv Review

Where can I find podcast stats for Tel Aviv Review?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for three million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to Tel Aviv Review and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for Tel Aviv Review?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for Tel Aviv Review?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for Tel Aviv Review and three million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does Tel Aviv Review have?

To see how many followers or subscribers Tel Aviv Review has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does Tel Aviv Review get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for three million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of Tel Aviv Review are there?

Tel Aviv Review launched 10 years ago and published 620 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact Tel Aviv Review?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for Tel Aviv Review from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect Tel Aviv Review reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for Tel Aviv Review from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like Tel Aviv Review?

You can view podcasts similar to Tel Aviv Review by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.