Rephonic
Artwork for Shaping Opinion

Shaping Opinion

Tim O'Brien

People, events and things that shape the way we think.

PublishesWeeklyEpisodes100Founded6 years ago
Number of ListenersCategories
Society & CultureArtsPersonal Journals

Listen to the Podcast

Artwork for Shaping Opinion

Latest Episodes

This is a Special Edition of the Shaping Opinion Podcast called “1979: City of Champions.” In this extended episode (90 minutes), we take you to when Pittsburgh became the “City of Champions,” and how its impact went well beyond the field, or just ba... more

--:--
--:--
3 days ago

Julia Parsons joins Tim to talk about her role as a code-breaker during World War II. Julia was part of a a team of Navy women stationed in Washington, D.C. during World War II who worked to decipher German submarine messages that were sent in secret... more

--:--
--:--
10 days ago

Former CNN lead news anchor Aaron Brown joins Tim to tell his story from September 11, 2001, where he brought the event to 1.4 billion viewers around the world, live as it happened. It was Aaron Brown on that day, standing on a rooftop in New York Ci... more

--:--
--:--
17 days ago

Author and professor Eric Heinze joins Tim to talk about freedom of speech and expression at the most fundamental level. He recently wrote a book on free speech, but it’s not exactly what you might expect. He explores free speech in a larger more fun... more

--:--
--:--
24 days ago

Insights

Podcast Accepts Guests
Contact Information
Podcast Host
Number of Listeners
See our estimate of how many downloads per episode this podcast gets.
Growth
See how this podcast's audience is growing or shrinking over time.

Find out how many people listen to Shaping Opinion and see how many downloads it gets.

We scanned the web and collated all of the information that we could find in our comprehensive podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars from 96 ratings
  • Excellent, Researched and Well Produced

    The intention and preparation Tim puts into this program shines through. His guests are experts in their fields, are excited to speak with him, and he guides the conversations skillfully.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    BroNouveauPod
    United States2 years ago
  • Very good

    Detailed, professional, fun and informative of a wide variety of topics. more

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Beccaaz746
    United States3 years ago
  • Love the podcast!

    Always interesting... and fun! Thx! John from YaJagoff Podcast!

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Ya Jagoff
    United States4 years ago
  • O’Brien! It’s a no-brainer. Excellent.

    Incredible podcast with intelligent and accessible content, brilliantly constructed questions and very interesting guests. Very impressive. Do not hesitate to download! more

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Amy Comedy Geek
    United Kingdom5 years ago
  • Detailed and interesting!

    Tim is one of those host that I just want to keep listening to! more

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Sean Faust
    United States5 years ago

Similar Podcasts

Audience

Listeners, engagement and demographics and more for this podcast.

Listeners per EpisodeGender SkewEngagement Score
Primary LocationSocial Media Reach

Frequently Asked Questions About Shaping Opinion

Where can I find podcast stats for Shaping Opinion?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for three million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to Shaping Opinion and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for Shaping Opinion?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for Shaping Opinion?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for Shaping Opinion and three million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does Shaping Opinion have?

To see how many followers or subscribers Shaping Opinion has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does Shaping Opinion get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for three million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of Shaping Opinion are there?

Shaping Opinion launched 6 years ago and published 100 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact Shaping Opinion?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for Shaping Opinion from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect Shaping Opinion reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for Shaping Opinion from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like Shaping Opinion?

You can view podcasts similar to Shaping Opinion by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.