Rephonic
Artwork for Science Fiction Book Review Podcast » Podcast Feed

Science Fiction Book Review Podcast » Podcast Feed

Luke Burrage
Society & Culture

Luke Burrage reads a science fiction novel and reviews it when he's done. Then he reads another.

Listen

Do you want to know how many people listen to Science Fiction Book Review Podcast » Podcast Feed? Or perhaps how many downloads it gets? Rephonic has scanned the web and collated all the information we found in our podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Our search tool lets you find other similar podcasts that cover the same topic and allows you to compare the figures, so you can be informed when reaching out.

Contact Information
How Many Listeners?
Rephonic gives you listener numbers, social media accounts, contacts and more across 2m+ podcasts.

Latest Episodes

Luke and Juliane discuss language, the Sapir–Whorf hypothesis, and Babel-17 by Samuel R Delaney. Buy this book at , or discuss this book at Goodreads.com Luke blogs at: https://www.lukeburrage.com/blog Follow Luke on twitter: https://twitter.com/luke... more

--:--
--:--
3 days ago

Luke talks to Juliane about a book that has all the best aspects, and the worst aspects, of a debut novel: Machinehood by S B Divya. more

--:--
--:--
10 days ago

Thanks to listener Simeon Beresford for identifying it, Luke and Juliane finally read and review the 1960’s first contact novel featuring blanket aliens: All Judgment Fled by James White. Buy this book at , or discuss this book at Goodreads.com Luke ... more

--:--
--:--
19 days ago

Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars from 211 ratings
  • Please let Juliane speak

    I appreciate your passion for the book reviews, please don’t let that eclipse Juliane’s. I had to stop listening 10 mins in as I found your constant interruptions of Juliane and your unwillingness to let her speak too frustrating.

    Apple Podcasts
    3
    Janey90310
    United Kingdom2 months ago
  • Science Fiction (Audio) Book Review Podcast

    Long time listener, but please stop trying to flex on your girl claiming that you’re finishing so many more books than her when you are listening to them all while she is reading them mostly in a second language

    Apple Podcasts
    3
    Beer Guy 24
    United States3 months ago
  • Good idea/s, unlistenable jerkitude

    I really enjoy the topics and a lot of the ideas — but every time the woman starts to express a thought, the male jerk husband cuts her off to talk about something else. more

    Apple Podcasts
    1
    rsrchr
    United States8 months ago
  • Luke and Juliane are a great combo

    Been listening for years and love the podcast, Luke can be opinionated sometimes but usually has his reasons, and I found his ranting quite entertaining. I’ve discovered quite a few sci-fi books I love through this podcast, and it’s worth going back to the achieve from time to time just to refresh the memories. I especially enjoy the episodes co-hosted by both Luke and Juliane, what a delightful couple!

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    MarkP_LA
    United States10 months ago
  • Decent

    Smart guy. Seems a bit dismissive, impatient, and condescending to his girlfriend. It throws me off the points he’s making, which are good, cause I keep thinking “this guy’s a jerk”.

    Apple Podcasts
    3
    Duke Croaker
    United States10 months ago

Frequently Asked Questions About this podcast

How do I get booked as a guest on this podcast?

Start by examining all the data that Rephonic provides for this podcast, including listener numbers, gender skew, and ratings. Access the podcast's contact information and send an email introducing yourself and showcasing the expertise you can bring to the interview.

Don't limit yourself to just this podcast though! Use our search tool to find other podcasts with a similar audience.

How do I advertise on this podcast?

Begin by choosing the type of ad that is best for you or your business, whether that's pre-roll, mid-roll or post-roll. Next, check that the podcast's audience matches your target audience using the Rephonic database and reach out with the contact information provided.

Finally, ensure a successful sponsorship campaign by preparing an ad that addresses the audience's pain points.

How much does it cost to sponsor this podcast?

The average rates for podcast ads are calculated on a CPM basis, Cost Per Mille (cost per 1000 listeners). The rates vary but you the following industry averages give you a good idea of what you can expect to pay:

  • $15 for a 10-second ad CPM
  • $18 for a 30-second ad CPM
  • $25 for a 60-second ad CPM

Upgrade your account to see how many people listen to this podcast and get an idea of how much it costs to advertise on this podcast.

What is Rephonic?

Discovering and researching podcasts you want to sponsor or be a guest on is time-consuming work. Rephonic has collated podcast data for over two million podcasts, including download numbers, listener demographics, and contact information to help you make better decisions and appear on the right shows.

Our ultimate goal is to save you time and help you get more subscribers, followers or customers.

How many subscribers does this podcast have?

To see the audience size of this podcast, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How do I pitch this podcast?

Prepare by gauging the podcast's target audience using Rephonic to see if you will be a good fit. Inject your personality into a persuasive outreach email that gets straight to the point, then use the contact information provided by Rephonic to get in touch.

How many listeners does this podcast get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for two million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of this podcast are there?

this podcast launched 7 years ago and published 200 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact this podcast?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get these podcast emails from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect this podcast reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for this podcast from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like this podcast?

You can view podcasts similar to this podcast by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.