Rephonic
Artwork for Now Playing

Now Playing - The Movie Review Podcast

Venganza Media, Inc.

Become a Paid Subscriber and get bonus podcasts: https://anchor.fm/nowplayingpodcast/subscribe Three playful movie reviewers break down a variety of film franchises by dedicating a podcast to every single sequel, reboot, and spin-off in a series. In-depth conversations cover production history, literary sources, gossip, merchandising, and personal opinion with humor and critical insight. No cinema... more

PublishesWeeklyEpisodes1010Founded17 years ago
Number of ListenersCategories
TV & FilmFilm Reviews

Listen to the Podcast

Artwork for Now Playing

Latest Episodes

Funnel of Love more

5 days ago

My Heart Will Go On (but my franchise won’t) more

12 days ago

Uneasy Riders more

20 days ago

The Cane Mutiny more

a month ago

Insights

Contact Information
Podcast Host
Number of Listeners
See our estimate of how many downloads per episode this podcast gets.
Growth
See how this podcast's audience is growing or shrinking over time.

Find out how many people listen to Now Playing and see how many downloads it gets.

We scanned the web and collated all of the information that we could find in our comprehensive podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars from 3.9k ratings
  • 5 stars but

    Great podcast Arnie got a little weird calling a celebrity a trash human being on a recent episode, i mean let’s just focus on the movies and not cancel culture. Other than that 5 stars

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    The Realest Lewser
    United States2 months ago
  • Charge for a podcast?

    Why have an episode appear on a search if you are going to charge for it?

    Apple Podcasts
    1
    chris123345784
    United States2 months ago
  • I like your podcast

    I was just wondering if you guys could make all four home alone movie reviews available to people that are not subscribed? If you guys don’t do that I’m never ever ever ever ever ever ever ever again listen to you guys but if you guys make it so it is available for people that are not subscribed then I will subscribe to you guys if you do all 4 movies.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    dog from Looney Tunes
    United States2 months ago
  • Do it! Do it! Do it!

    Do a show called “Playing Now: The TV Show Review Podcast”.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    CoffeeSambo
    Australia4 months ago
  • Paywall!

    Really enjoyable usually, really like the hosts, and probably my favourite podcast but lately it feels like every notable movie is behind the paywall. For free though, you can enjoy a Uwe Boll trilogy no one has ever heard of. Will stay subscribed, but waiting for a free straight-to-dvd review ain’t much to rave about. Haven’t yet paid for an episode but probably would if i could buy single episodes.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    underthesun2012
    United Kingdom4 months ago

Chart Rankings

Audience

Listeners, engagement and demographics and more for this podcast.

Listeners per EpisodeGender SkewEngagement Score
Primary LocationSocial Media Reach

Frequently Asked Questions About Now Playing

Where can I find podcast stats for Now Playing?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for three million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to Now Playing and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for Now Playing?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for Now Playing?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for Now Playing and three million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does Now Playing have?

To see how many followers or subscribers Now Playing has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does Now Playing get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for three million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of Now Playing are there?

Now Playing launched 17 years ago and published 1010 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact Now Playing?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for Now Playing from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect Now Playing reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for Now Playing from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like Now Playing?

You can view podcasts similar to Now Playing by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.