Rephonic
Artwork for Now Playing

Now Playing - The Movie Review Podcast

Venganza Media, Inc.
TV & FilmFilm Reviews

Become a Paid Subscriber and get bonus podcasts: https://anchor.fm/nowplayingpodcast/subscribe Three playful movie reviewers break down a variety of film franchises by dedicating a podcast to every single sequel, reboot, and spin-off in a series. In-depth conversations cover production history, literary sources, gossip, merchandising, and personal opinion with humor and critical insight. No cinematic universe is too obscure or sacred! Over 1,200 reviews at http://nowplayingpodcast.com

Listen

Do you want to know how many people listen to Now Playing? Or perhaps how many downloads it gets? Rephonic has scanned the web and collated all the information we found in our podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Our search tool lets you find other similar podcasts that cover the same topic and allows you to compare the figures, so you can be informed when reaching out.

Contact Information
How Many Listeners?
Rephonic gives you listener numbers, social media accounts, contacts and more across 2m+ podcasts.

Latest Episodes

Forget it, Jake. It’s Podcasting. more

--:--
--:--
3 days ago

Smokin’ In The Girls’ Room more

--:--
--:--
10 days ago

The Imitation Game more

--:--
--:--
17 days ago

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars from 3.1k ratings
  • 5 stars but

    Great podcast but they don’t seem to like many movies, and sometimes it gets unbearable (dr strange review), but i will say i do appreciate the time they put into each episode more

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    The Realest Lewser
    United Statesa month ago
  • Opinions! How wonderful!

    Now Playing is one of my favorite podcasts. It’s so refreshing to find movie reviewers who are honest and aren’t afraid to have discussions that are contrary to the popular “critic” opinion. I’m baffled by some of the reviews I’ve seen here that refer to the hosts as “woke” “rude” or any other unflattering term. The hosts of this show not only neither of those things, they are some the most informative, thorough, and entertaining movie reviewers I’ve ever had the pleasure to listen to. Now Playi... more

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    riobc
    United States2 months ago
  • 5 stars even though reviewers think Jan 6th was like 9/11

    I love listening to the reviews, they are very entertaining. However, comparing murderous terrorists to Jan 6th over and over makes me think the reviewers have lost their minds. Batman was a terrible but beautifully shot movie that I am only glad I saw because then I could enjoy this podcast. Great show, ridiculous political commentary.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    tulsajim2
    United States3 months ago
  • The only podcast I donate to

    There are some truly terrible reviews that confuse me. Saying the hosts are rude, or “virtue signal” makes my head explode Ala Scanners. Stuart hits nothing but home runs and his mother once frightened him as a child yelling that Michael Myers as in the house. Arnie has held about 1045 jobs in his lifetime by my count because he always says he used to work in (blank) and is the backbone of this series by hosting almost each and every one of them. Jakob is hilarious and throws side comments tha... more

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Rick12424
    United States3 months ago
  • Love Their Insights

    Podcast has the perfect banter among the podcasters. Makes time fly. Their reviews are not always on the same page amongst them but they still are able to have a good dos issuing about their view points. Love this show.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    ClapperGal
    United States3 months ago

Similar Podcasts

Books & Nachos
Books & NachosVenganza Media Inc.
Mad About Movies
Mad About MoviesMad About Movies
Halloweenies: A Horror Franchise Podcast
Halloweenies: A Horror Franchise PodcastBloody Disgusting Podcast Network

Frequently Asked Questions About Now Playing

Where can I find podcast stats for Now Playing?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for two million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to Now Playing and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for Now Playing?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for Now Playing?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for Now Playing and two million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does Now Playing have?

To see how many followers or subscribers Now Playing has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does Now Playing get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for two million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of Now Playing are there?

Now Playing launched 15 years ago and published 840 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact Now Playing?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for Now Playing from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect Now Playing reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for Now Playing from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like Now Playing?

You can view podcasts similar to Now Playing by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.