Rephonic
Artwork for Entitled Opinions

Entitled Opinions (about Life and Literature)

Robert Harrison
PhilosophySociety & Culture

Listen

Do you want to know how many people listen to Entitled Opinions? Or perhaps how many downloads it gets? Rephonic has scanned the web and collated all the information we found in our podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Our search tool lets you find other similar podcasts that cover the same topic and allows you to compare the figures, so you can be informed when reaching out.

Contact Information
How Many Listeners?
Rephonic gives you listener numbers, social media accounts, contacts and more across 2m+ podcasts.

Latest Episodes

January 18, 2022-- A conversation with Scott Thomas Anderson on the topic of 19th century California writers.

--:--
--:--
17 hours ago

December 21, 2021-- A conversation with Professor Joseph Cermatori on the topic of his new book: "Baroque Modernity: An Aesthetics of Theater".

--:--
--:--
a month ago

December 3, 2021-- A conversation with Scottish musician and songwriter Alex Rex Nielson.

--:--
--:--
2 months ago

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars from 661 ratings
  • An absolute somewhat-hidden gem. Harrison and Sluga after the 2016 election was about the best discussion of changes in politics removed from typical partisan orientation. That and so many other good episodes. The Road, Rabinow's appearances. He interviewed Rorty before his death which is an amazing talk. But be prepared to listen episodes several times and perhaps consult other books and websites for full comprehension.

    Podchaser
    5
    Bruce Carlson
    11 days ago
  • Can Talk Heidegger or Jim Morrison and Always Interesting

    I've learned quite a bit from this podcast. I've learned in listening to both the questions and the answers. Handles philisophical and artistic topics with understanding and inisght. The Hans Sluga interview right after the 2016 election was something I wish the nation could have heard or understood. And legendary last interview with Richard Rorty.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    myhistorycanbeatupyourpolitics
    United States2 months ago
  • A Rare Gem!

    Entitled Opinion feeds your soul. Podcasts such as this one are becoming rarer and rarer in this world of crass consumerism

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    vybgior
    United States5 months ago
  • Eminently Listenable and Compelling Podcast.

    Robert Harrison’s trenchant discussion of the beauty and meaning found in the literature of life’s deepest desires, nuanced needs (including their much richer and more complicated ordinariness) and often complex qualities, aspects, and distinctions, raise this podcast above most others. more

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Hemingwayhero68
    United States8 months ago
  • An intellectual feast

    Robert Harrison shares his love for humanities education in artful and erudite conversations with leading thinkers from Stanford and around the world. Harrison, with his engaging radio voice, invites the listener to a modern day salon where ideas are examined and challenged with rapt curiosity and valuable literary and philosophical context.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Ericktavio
    United States10 months ago

Similar Podcasts

London Review Bookshop Podcast
London Review Bookshop PodcastLondon Review Bookshop
The History of Literature
The History of LiteratureJacke Wilson / The Podglomerate
Hermitix
HermitixHermitix
The LRB Podcast
The LRB PodcastThe London Review of Books
The Partially Examined Life Philosophy Podcast
The Partially Examined Life Philosophy PodcastMark Linsenmayer, Wes Alwan, Seth Paskin, Dylan Casey

Frequently Asked Questions About Entitled Opinions

How do I get booked as a guest on Entitled Opinions?

Start by examining all the data that Rephonic provides for this podcast, including listener numbers, gender skew, and ratings. Access the podcast's contact information and send an email introducing yourself and showcasing the expertise you can bring to the interview.

Don't limit yourself to just Entitled Opinions though! Use our search tool to find other podcasts with a similar audience.

How do I advertise on Entitled Opinions?

Begin by choosing the type of ad that is best for you or your business, whether that's pre-roll, mid-roll or post-roll. Next, check that the podcast's audience matches your target audience using the Rephonic database and reach out with the contact information provided.

Finally, ensure a successful sponsorship campaign by preparing an ad that addresses the audience's pain points.

How much does it cost to sponsor Entitled Opinions?

The average rates for podcast ads are calculated on a CPM basis, Cost Per Mille (cost per 1000 listeners). The rates vary but you the following industry averages give you a good idea of what you can expect to pay:

  • $15 for a 10-second ad CPM
  • $18 for a 30-second ad CPM
  • $25 for a 60-second ad CPM

Upgrade your account to see how many people listen to this podcast and get an idea of how much it costs to advertise on Entitled Opinions.

What is Rephonic?

Discovering and researching podcasts you want to sponsor or be a guest on is time-consuming work. Rephonic has collated podcast data for over two million podcasts, including download numbers, listener demographics, and contact information to help you make better decisions and appear on the right shows.

Our ultimate goal is to save you time and help you get more subscribers, followers or customers.

How many subscribers does Entitled Opinions have?

To see the audience size of Entitled Opinions, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How do I pitch Entitled Opinions?

Prepare by gauging the podcast's target audience using Rephonic to see if you will be a good fit. Inject your personality into a persuasive outreach email that gets straight to the point, then use the contact information provided by Rephonic to get in touch.

How many listeners does Entitled Opinions get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for two million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of Entitled Opinions are there?

Entitled Opinions launched 16 years ago and published 264 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact Entitled Opinions?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get these podcast emails from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect Entitled Opinions reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for Entitled Opinions from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like Entitled Opinions?

You can view podcasts similar to Entitled Opinions by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.