Rephonic
Artwork for Crime Writers On...True Crime Review

Crime Writers On...True Crime Review

Partners in Crime Media
ComedyComedy InterviewsTrue Crime

The original true crime review podcast that looks at other podcasts, TV, and pop culture. True crime authors and real-life couple Rebecca Lavoie and Kevin Flynn hold a pop-culture round table with noir novelist Toby Ball and journalist-turned-investigator Lara Bricker. The panel chats about other podcasts (including 'Serial') as well as journalism, storytelling, TV shows and films, and the special segment, 'Crime of the Week.'Show website: crimewriterson.com. Follow the show on Twitter @crimewriterson. Find us on Facebook facebook.com/crimewritersonpodcast. Email the show at crimewriterson@gmail.com.Artwork by Benjamin Frisch

Listen

Do you want to know how many people listen to Crime Writers On...True Crime Review? Or perhaps how many downloads it gets? Rephonic has scanned the web and collated all the information we found in our podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Our search tool lets you find other similar podcasts that cover the same topic and allows you to compare the figures, so you can be informed when reaching out.

Contact Information
How Many Listeners?
Rephonic gives you listener numbers, social media accounts, contacts and more across 3m+ podcasts.

Latest Episodes

An aging detective with a failing memory struggles to solve the kidnapping case that has haunted him his whole career. On this CWO Classic Rewind, we'll revisit our February 4, 2019 and March 4, 2019 reviews of HBO's "True Detective" season three. more

--:--
--:--
42 hours ago

After the last sunset of the year, a group of scientists vanish from their arctic research station near Ennis, Alaska. Police Chief Liz Danvers later finds the men naked and flash-frozen in the ice with no indication of how they got there. more

--:--
--:--
5 days ago

In 1985, Irish residents were stunned to learn the man they knew as country gentleman Michael O’Shea was actually Joseph Maloney, a fugitive from America, accused of poisoning his wife twenty years earlier. He had fled to Ireland after escaping custo... more

--:--
--:--
9 days ago
YouTube

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars from 4.1k ratings
  • Thoughtful Reviews

    Whether I agree with them or not, they always give thoughtful reviews. I enjoy the banter, except for the part where Rebecca constantly talks over Kevin, but hey, nobody’s perfect.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    14639
    United States21 days ago
  • 🐎 {:~O

    "RACE-horsing Rebecca" ... ? haha ROTFL more

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    PC Junkie
    United States21 days ago
  • Get to the point

    You are all over the place. You have too many ads. You don’t stay on topic. Please just talk about what your topic is!

    Apple Podcasts
    2
    Jig2b
    United Statesa month ago
  • Great recaps

    Their small talk is annoying as is her intro to her husband and love of her life

    Apple Podcasts
    4
    Adeerable
    United Statesa month ago
  • Crime of a bunion

    Big fan of Crime Writers, I get all my recommendations from the podcast. Love the deep diving into the production, pace and sound. But less bunion talk please, some of your listeners are squeamish..

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Khimney Kardashian
    Irelanda month ago

Chart Rankings

Apple Podcasts
#220 United States/True Crime
Apple Podcasts
#145 Indonesia/True Crime
Apple Podcasts
#167 Chile/True Crime
Apple Podcasts
#185 China/True Crime
Apple Podcasts
#207 Ireland/True Crime
Apple Podcasts
#209 Mexico/True Crime

Frequently Asked Questions About Crime Writers On...True Crime Review

Where can I find podcast stats for Crime Writers On...True Crime Review?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for three million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to Crime Writers On...True Crime Review and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for Crime Writers On...True Crime Review?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for Crime Writers On...True Crime Review?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for Crime Writers On...True Crime Review and three million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does Crime Writers On...True Crime Review have?

To see how many followers or subscribers Crime Writers On...True Crime Review has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does Crime Writers On...True Crime Review get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for three million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of Crime Writers On...True Crime Review are there?

Crime Writers On...True Crime Review launched 9 years ago and published 502 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact Crime Writers On...True Crime Review?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for Crime Writers On...True Crime Review from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect Crime Writers On...True Crime Review reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for Crime Writers On...True Crime Review from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like Crime Writers On...True Crime Review?

You can view podcasts similar to Crime Writers On...True Crime Review by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.