Rephonic
Artwork for Cal of the Wild

Cal of the Wild

MeatEater

Welcome to “Cal of the Wild” where you can join Ryan “Cal” Callaghan each week for his unique brand of outdoor news and interviews designed for folks who need to know what’s going on and those who want to pretend they do. Also, get your dose of dog and dog training tips from Tony Peterson’s Houndations podcast. Both part of The MeatEater Podcast Network.

PublishesWeeklyEpisodes293Founded5 years ago
Number of ListenersCategories
EducationSportsWilderness

Listen to the Podcast

Artwork for Cal of the Wild

Latest Episodes

This week, Cal talks about the exotic pet trade, rest stops, pant snakes, and fly fishing. Plus so much more. more

--:--
--:--
2 days ago

What's an Orienne? More conservation groups you should know. Cal talks with the CEO of the Orienne Society. more

--:--
--:--
5 days ago

On this week's episode of Houndations, Tony breaks down the long history of how wild canines became domesticated, and just what that meant for us over the last several thousand years. more

--:--
--:--
7 days ago

This week, Cal talks about Cicada poaching in Wisconsin, there goes dad's walleye, ruff news for dogs, and so much more. more

--:--
--:--
9 days ago

Insights

Podcast Accepts Guests
Contact Information
Podcast Host
Number of Listeners
See our estimate of how many downloads per episode this podcast gets.
Growth
See how this podcast's audience is growing or shrinking over time.

Find out how many people listen to Cal of the Wild and see how many downloads it gets.

We scanned the web and collated all of the information that we could find in our comprehensive podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars from 12.1k ratings
  • The best show ever!!!

    Meat eater and cal’s week in review are the best podcast's ever!

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Hkgvhvjh
    United States17 days ago
  • Meat Eater is bad for hunters

    I can’t support this podcast knowing that the meat eater machine promotes things only to line their pockets and is counter to the interests of the hunting public

    Apple Podcasts
    1
    Tiger_Woods_Yall
    United States20 days ago
  • Thank you

    A big thanks to you and Steve for inviting on anti-predator, anti-wildlife, pro-industrial and corporate agriculture folks and organizations on your podcasts. Love seeing hunters masquerading as conservationists and lovers of native wildlife defend agriculture over native habitats and native flora and fauna. Cows not condos! Amazing!

    Apple Podcasts
    1
    I'm A Bison Not A Buffalo
    United States3 months ago
  • Most hunters value non-game native species?

    LOL. You must not spend time with the average hunter in the U.S. LOL

    Apple Podcasts
    3
    I'm A Bison Not A Buffalo
    United States7 months ago
  • This year is going to be my first deer hunt. I’m a city girl for more

    Podchaser
    5
    Ladysfarm
    8 months ago

Chart Rankings

Apple Podcasts
#3 United States/Sports/Wilderness
Apple Podcasts
#115 United States/Sports
Apple Podcasts
#3 Canada/Sports/Wilderness
Apple Podcasts
#32 United Kingdom/Sports/Wilderness
Apple Podcasts
#142 Canada/Sports
Apple Podcasts
#49 Australia/Sports/Wilderness

Audience

Listeners, engagement and demographics and more for this podcast.

Listeners per EpisodeGender SkewEngagement Score
Primary LocationSocial Media Reach

Frequently Asked Questions About Cal of the Wild

Where can I find podcast stats for Cal of the Wild?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for three million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to Cal of the Wild and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for Cal of the Wild?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for Cal of the Wild?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for Cal of the Wild and three million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does Cal of the Wild have?

To see how many followers or subscribers Cal of the Wild has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does Cal of the Wild get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for three million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of Cal of the Wild are there?

Cal of the Wild launched 5 years ago and published 293 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact Cal of the Wild?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for Cal of the Wild from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect Cal of the Wild reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for Cal of the Wild from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like Cal of the Wild?

You can view podcasts similar to Cal of the Wild by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.