Rephonic
Artwork for The Review

The Review

The Atlantic
TV & FilmFilm ReviewsTV Reviews

Don’t just watch a movie; understand it. Don’t just hear a song; consider what it has to say. On The Review, writers and guests discuss how we entertain ourselves, and how that defines the way we see the world. Join The Atlantic’s writers as they break down a work of pop culture each week, exploring the big questions that great art can provoke, making some recommendations for you, and having a little fun along the way.

Listen

Do you want to know how many people listen to The Review? Or perhaps how many downloads it gets? Rephonic has scanned the web and collated all the information we found in our podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Our search tool lets you find other similar podcasts that cover the same topic and allows you to compare the figures, so you can be informed when reaching out.

Contact Information
How Many Listeners?
Rephonic gives you listener numbers, social media accounts, contacts and more across 2m+ podcasts.

Latest Episodes

Top Gun: Maverick is out soon! But can any movie with fast planes, Tom Cruise, and beach volleyball truly compare to the classic fighter pilot movie about, as writer Shirley Li puts it, "cute boys calling each other cute names"? Find out with Shirley... more

--:--
--:--
a month ago

In a possibly-soon-to-be-post-Roe v Wade world, our hosts Sophie Gilbert, Megan Garber, and Hannah Giorgis thought it'd be worth re-examining the Judd Apatow/Seth Rogan comedy "Knocked Up," to discuss the way the movie treats women's bodily autonomy,... more

--:--
--:--
a month ago

The 1980s Los Angeles Lakers were one of the most dominant teams in sports. At a time when professional basketball was on its heels, the Lakers dynasty brought new excitement: Magic Johnson vs. Larry Bird, Jerry Buss and the glitzy Forum Club, and an... more

--:--
--:--
2 months ago

Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars from 140 ratings
  • The worst podcast I’ve ever heard.

    Seriously. Don’t do it.

    Apple Podcasts
    1
    Sometimes Silence is Golden
    United States11 days ago
  • The worst

    This is seriously just the worst kind of pseudo intellectual drivelOne can think of. At once, haughty and stupid. Quite a feat. The insights are childish and churlish.

    Apple Podcasts
    1
    Shai
    United Statesa month ago
  • Came for David, and then he introduced me to some wonderful folks

    I’m a firm believer that David is the real comic genius of Blank Check, so I really just came for David. It has been, however, the pleasure beyond all pleasures to hear Shirley again and to get to know Sophie and Spencer. They make the perfect cohort, an absolute joy to listen to.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Bobbybob_bob
    Ireland2 months ago
  • Started off good but I’m quitting

    The first couple episodes were really good but the show has devolved into the hosts exhibiting that they’re just too pleased with themselves. Shirley takes up too much time laughing at her own jokes for sure. The other cast members have followed her into wanting to be too cute whereas the show is meant to be a deep examination of shows and films. I he most layered films of our time and they basically say it’s about a witch (it’s not). I don’t mind an occasional f-bomb but they drop them like the... more

    Apple Podcasts
    2
    Listen20004
    United States2 months ago
  • Petty

    Pretense, snark and an absence of depth. Narcissist bores not worth my time and energy, you decide if it is worth yours.

    Apple Podcasts
    1
    gravez
    Canada2 months ago

Frequently Asked Questions About The Review

Where can I find podcast stats for The Review?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for two million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to The Review and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for The Review?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for The Review?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for The Review and two million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does The Review have?

To see how many followers or subscribers The Review has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does The Review get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for two million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of The Review are there?

The Review launched 9 months ago and published 34 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact The Review?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for The Review from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect The Review reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for The Review from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like The Review?

You can view podcasts similar to The Review by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.