Rephonic
Artwork for The Pitchfork Review

The Pitchfork Review

Pitchfork & Condé Nast
Music CommentaryMusic InterviewsMusic

The Pitchfork Review is the music podcast you've always wanted, from the most trusted voice in music. Join host Puja Patel, Pitchfork's Editor-in-Chief, as we dig deep into the week's best new music and rising artists, plus all the industry news and culture you need to know. Peek behind the curtain of Pitchfork and dive into our team’s music-nerd brains. Listen to The Pitchfork Review, and hear music differently. Subscribe to The Pitchfork Review to get new episodes every Friday at midnight.

Listen

Do you want to know how many people listen to The Pitchfork Review? Or perhaps how many downloads it gets? Rephonic has scanned the web and collated all the information we found in our podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Our search tool lets you find other similar podcasts that cover the same topic and allows you to compare the figures, so you can be informed when reaching out.

Contact Information
How Many Listeners?
Rephonic gives you listener numbers, social media accounts, contacts and more across 2m+ podcasts.

Latest Episodes

In season 2 of In Vogue: The 2000s, we explore how fashion fused with every aspect of pop culture to become a global entertainment engine ubiquitous in culture--impinging on the global consciousness like never before. From Nicholas Ghesquière awakeni... more

--:--
--:--
10 months ago

We're excited to be bringing you a sneak peek at the latest from our friends at Bon Appétit! Healthyish is a six-part mini-series that takes on food and wellness in all their delicious complexity. Join host Amanda Shapiro (editorial director of Bon A... more

--:--
--:--
a year ago

Everything else aside, 2020 was a banner year for music. In addition to some truly stellar albums and songs, there was also plenty of sillier stuff to dig into: misguided anthems about the pandemic, casual covers and collaborations, good and bad twee... more

--:--
--:--
2 years ago

Reviews

3 out of 5 stars from 753 ratings
  • Not very good

    Pitchfork deserves a better podcast than this.

    Apple Podcasts
    2
    joe419
    United Statesa year ago
  • WAP!

    Castbox
    Tracy Lee
    a year ago
  • Absurd

    Listening to their year-end “rock” picks was so embarrassing. I want to hang myself from the secondhand shame.

    Apple Podcasts
    1
    Patrick H Brownson
    United States2 years ago
  • Clever and well versed

    great podcast with clever and witty takes on current trends in Indie and other genres. there are looks back at classics and reference music but it’s a sorely missed need in the podcast space

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    N.r.r.
    United States2 years ago
  • Thoughtful articulate reviews across the spectrum of taste

    It’s really hard to follow music trends these days. I grew up with MTV and radio stations curating what’s cool. I love the modern era’s boundless access to music and how genres have diversified and that so many more viewpoints can reach listeners through streaming music platforms but the trade off is that we’re all on such personalized music journeys that we can’t easily socialize music taste anymore. (Try telling someone you like Witch House or Hyper Pop or some other niche sound and watch them... more

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Sh_pwr_ck
    Canada2 years ago

Similar Podcasts

Popcast
PopcastThe New York Times
Take 5
Take 5Double J
Slate Culture
Slate CultureSlate Podcasts
The New Yorker Radio Hour
The New Yorker Radio HourWNYC Studios and The New Yorker

Frequently Asked Questions About The Pitchfork Review

Where can I find podcast stats for The Pitchfork Review?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for two million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to The Pitchfork Review and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for The Pitchfork Review?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for The Pitchfork Review?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for The Pitchfork Review and two million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does The Pitchfork Review have?

To see how many followers or subscribers The Pitchfork Review has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does The Pitchfork Review get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for two million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of The Pitchfork Review are there?

The Pitchfork Review launched 2 years ago and published 28 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact The Pitchfork Review?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for The Pitchfork Review from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect The Pitchfork Review reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for The Pitchfork Review from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like The Pitchfork Review?

You can view podcasts similar to The Pitchfork Review by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.