Rephonic
Artwork for The Mixed Reviews

A biweekly film podcast! One Film Topic, Two Weeks, Lots of Movies, Even More Opinions!

PublishesWeeklyEpisodes158Founded7 years ago
Number of ListenersCategories
ComedyTV & FilmFilm History

Listen to the Podcast

Artwork for The Mixed Reviews

Latest Episodes

Getting to know her, getting to know all about her! This month on the show, we're joined by the wonderful Eoin Daly to discuss the film career of six times Oscar nominee Deborah Kerr! From Black Narcissus to Tea and Sympathy, From Here to Eternity to... more

--:--
--:--
21 days ago

He's the man who keeps it spinnin' 'round! This month on the show, it's all about the leader of the X-Men, James Marsden! From Disturbing Behavior to 27 Dresses, Enchanted to The Notebook, and everything in between! We cover it all, and that's Gossip... more

--:--
--:--
2 months ago

It's a new year, and this month Gavin and Louie look back at the year in film! From Barbie to Scream VI to M3gan, from Maestro to Killers of the Flower Moon, from All of Us Strangers to the Boy and the Heron and everything in between! more

--:--
--:--
3 months ago

Time to rock around the Christmas tree! This week, we take a trip back to the 90's for a look at what Christmas films were in that decade! From Home Alone to Die Hard 2! The Santa Claus to The Preacher's Wife, we cover it all! more

--:--
--:--
4 months ago

Insights

Podcast Accepts Guests
Contact Information
Podcast Host
Number of Listeners
See our estimate of how many downloads per episode this podcast gets.
Growth
See how this podcast's audience is growing or shrinking over time.

Find out how many people listen to The Mixed Reviews and see how many downloads it gets.

We scanned the web and collated all of the information that we could find in our comprehensive podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars from 163 ratings
  • This podcast and its genuinely affable hosts is such a dream. Every episode, the hosts look at one topic, one actor, one director and dive deep into films that meet the brief and select the best (five star review) and the not-so-best (one star review), in the end, giving you - the happy listener - a set of "mixed reviews." You'll laugh, you'll learn, you'll love The Mixed Reviews!

    Podchaser
    5
    David Arnold
    3 months ago
  • Instant Listen

    Gavin and Louie are putting in the work. Discovered the show during the pandemic and binged every episode. The quality has held up this entire time. Instant listen whenever it’s in the feed. Five stars.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Bohima
    United States4 months ago
  • Incredible Deep Dive for Fans and Casuals

    Gavin and Louie host an incredible podcast where they dive in deep, but don’t let that intimidate you because these hosts make it accessible for one and all. If you like any of the topics covered, start there, but know that you are going to get hooked and these folks will hold your hand while you discover something new!

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    dmuma22
    United States8 months ago
  • Connor O’Donnell

    Conor O’keefe

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    minnesesstoa Vikings
    United Statesa year ago
  • I love it so much!

    This podcast is always a total joy to listen to. I really respect the dedication that Gavin and Luis put into each episode. I always learn something new or get a nudge to watch something that I should have watched by now.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    echurco
    United Statesa year ago

Similar Podcasts

This Had Oscar Buzz
This Had Oscar Buzz Joe and Chris
Screen Drafts
Screen Drafts Clay Keller and Ryan Marker
Little Gold Men by Vanity Fair
Little Gold Men by Vanity Fair Conde Nast & Vanity Fair
You Must Remember This
You Must Remember This Karina Longworth
WHAT WENT WRONG
WHAT WENT WRONG Sad Boom Media

Audience

Listeners, engagement and demographics and more for this podcast.

Listeners per EpisodeGender SkewEngagement Score
Primary LocationSocial Media Reach

Frequently Asked Questions About The Mixed Reviews

Where can I find podcast stats for The Mixed Reviews?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for three million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to The Mixed Reviews and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for The Mixed Reviews?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for The Mixed Reviews?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for The Mixed Reviews and three million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does The Mixed Reviews have?

To see how many followers or subscribers The Mixed Reviews has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does The Mixed Reviews get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for three million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of The Mixed Reviews are there?

The Mixed Reviews launched 7 years ago and published 158 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact The Mixed Reviews?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for The Mixed Reviews from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect The Mixed Reviews reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for The Mixed Reviews from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like The Mixed Reviews?

You can view podcasts similar to The Mixed Reviews by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.