Rephonic
Artwork for The Anthropocene Reviewed

The Anthropocene Reviewed

Complexly, John Green
Personal JournalsSociety & CulturePlaces & Travel

The Anthropocene is the current geological age, in which human activity has profoundly shaped the planet and its biodiversity. On The Anthropocene Reviewed, #1 New York Times bestselling author John Green (The Fault in Our Stars, Turtles All the Way Down) reviews different facets of the human-centered planet on a five-star scale. WNYC Studios is a listener-supported producer of other leading podcasts including On the Media, Snap Judgment, Death, Sex & Money, Nancy and Here’s the Thing with Alec Baldwin. © WNYC Studios

Listen

Do you want to know how many people listen to The Anthropocene Reviewed? Or perhaps how many downloads it gets? Rephonic has scanned the web and collated all the information we found in our podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Our search tool lets you find other similar podcasts that cover the same topic and allows you to compare the figures, so you can be informed when reaching out.

Contact Information
How Many Listeners?
Rephonic gives you listener numbers, social media accounts, contacts and more across 3m+ podcasts.

Latest Episodes

John Green reviews something he's never seen and never will: an orbital sunrise. more

--:--
--:--
2 years ago

John Green reviews a particular Ginkgo biloba tree. more

--:--
--:--
2 years ago

John Green reviews an Icelandic hot dog stand and the act of signing your name 250,000 times in a four-month period. more

--:--
--:--
3 years ago

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars from 13.1k ratings
  • Unforgettable

    Honestly, I had no expectations when I found this podcast. I’m halfway through the episodes and dreading the end. I cry most episodes but I’ve stopped wondering if I’m the only one. I can’t be.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    AidaDisney
    United States6 months ago
  • One of the best

    Still one of my favourite audio experiences ever.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Donna Hammons
    Canada8 months ago
  • Come back!

    I need more!

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    SabawnMage
    United States8 months ago
  • Super Fun!!!

    John’s thoughts never fail to amaze me :) so glad he decided to create this and the book too! huuge fan of everything these brothers put out into the world 😍

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    iheartmybookshelf
    United States9 months ago
  • A review, of the Anthropocene Reviewed, by a viewer. Read. Listener.

    I started listening to this podcast, a while after finishing the book, ‘The Anthropocene Reviewed’. Primarily, because I can’t stop thinking about it, and partially because I can’t get enough of it. I learned so much from the book, and I love John as a human being. John, if you happen to read this, I appreciate your work in all of its forms, and versions of you I have come to know through reading, viewing, and listening to your works of art. more

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Bmlwild
    Canada10 months ago

Similar Podcasts

99% Invisible
99% Invisible Roman Mars
The Allusionist
The Allusionist Helen Zaltzman
Radiolab
Radiolab WNYC Studios

Frequently Asked Questions About The Anthropocene Reviewed

Where can I find podcast stats for The Anthropocene Reviewed?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for three million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to The Anthropocene Reviewed and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for The Anthropocene Reviewed?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for The Anthropocene Reviewed?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for The Anthropocene Reviewed and three million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does The Anthropocene Reviewed have?

To see how many followers or subscribers The Anthropocene Reviewed has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does The Anthropocene Reviewed get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for three million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of The Anthropocene Reviewed are there?

The Anthropocene Reviewed launched 6 years ago and published 37 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact The Anthropocene Reviewed?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for The Anthropocene Reviewed from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect The Anthropocene Reviewed reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for The Anthropocene Reviewed from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like The Anthropocene Reviewed?

You can view podcasts similar to The Anthropocene Reviewed by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.