Rephonic
Artwork for London Review Bookshop Podcast

London Review Bookshop Podcast

London Review Bookshop

Listen to the latest literary events recorded at the London Review Bookshop, covering fiction, poetry, politics, music and much more. more

PublishesWeeklyEpisodes553Founded11 years ago
Number of ListenersCategories
BooksArts

Listen to the Podcast

Artwork for London Review Bookshop Podcast

Latest Episodes

At the time of his death in 2017, the architectural critic and historian Gavin Stamp (Private Eye’s ‘Piloti’) had nearly completed his monumental survey of British architecture between the world wars. His wife, the writer and historian Rosemary Hill,... more

--:--
--:--
7 days ago

In Revolutionary Acts (Faber), Jason Okundaye meets an elder generation of Black gay men and listens as they share intimate memories and reflect upon their lives. Through their conversations he traces these men's journeys and arrivals to South London... more

--:--
--:--
14 days ago

Within the British music scene, recent years have borne witness to underground genres emerging from the inner cities, going on to become some of the most popular music in the nation. In Where We Come From, journalist Aniefiok Ekpoudom travels the cou... more

--:--
--:--
21 days ago

Laleh Khalili’s new book The Corporeal Life of Seafaring (Mack) draws on her own experiences to describe with care and imagination the material and physical realities of contemporary commerce at sea, detailing (in the words of Steve Edwards) ‘the lab... more

--:--
--:--
a month ago

Insights

Podcast Accepts Guests
Contact Information
Podcast Host
Number of Listeners
See our estimate of how many downloads per episode this podcast gets.
Growth
See how this podcast's audience is growing or shrinking over time.

Find out how many people listen to London Review Bookshop Podcast and see how many downloads it gets.

We scanned the web and collated all of the information that we could find in our comprehensive podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars from 352 ratings
  • Nourishing the whole writing community

    As a writer based in Edinburgh I so rarely have an opportunity to attend events at the LRB, and it’s such a joy that you make them accessible on audio playback. It makes me feel like part of a wider writing community even when I can’t be there. And the conversations between writers on this podcast are so enriching and motivating, that regular listening has become part of my writing practice - thank you for all you do!

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    EDubhglas
    United Kingdom5 months ago
  • Brilliant

    An essential part of my weekly listening. Thanks so very much!

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Baumgesichter-treefaces
    Germany8 months ago
  • The front runner of literary enlightenment.

    The quality of guests and exchanges is exceptional.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Delphobus.
    United Kingdom3 years ago
  • The first 12 minutes of Astra Taylor on Democracy

    Is more dense with insight on democratic theory than any text that I’ve read in recent memory.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Briseis27
    United States3 years ago
  • Smug smug smug

    See above

    Apple Podcasts
    1
    slrnvosntkwoc
    United Kingdom3 years ago

Similar Podcasts

The LRB Podcast
The LRB Podcast The London Review of Books
Close Readings
Close Readings London Review of Books
Books and Authors
Books and Authors BBC Radio 4
Backlisted
Backlisted Backlisted

Chart Rankings

Apple Podcasts
#139 United States/Arts/Books
Apple Podcasts
#23 United Kingdom/Arts/Books
Apple Podcasts
#45 Canada/Arts/Books
Apple Podcasts
#69 United Kingdom/Arts
Apple Podcasts
#115 Canada/Arts
Apple Podcasts
#78 Australia/Arts/Books

Audience

Listeners, engagement and demographics and more for this podcast.

Listeners per EpisodeGender SkewEngagement Score
Primary LocationSocial Media Reach

Frequently Asked Questions About London Review Bookshop Podcast

Where can I find podcast stats for London Review Bookshop Podcast?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for three million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to London Review Bookshop Podcast and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for London Review Bookshop Podcast?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for London Review Bookshop Podcast?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for London Review Bookshop Podcast and three million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does London Review Bookshop Podcast have?

To see how many followers or subscribers London Review Bookshop Podcast has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does London Review Bookshop Podcast get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for three million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of London Review Bookshop Podcast are there?

London Review Bookshop Podcast launched 11 years ago and published 553 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact London Review Bookshop Podcast?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for London Review Bookshop Podcast from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect London Review Bookshop Podcast reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for London Review Bookshop Podcast from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like London Review Bookshop Podcast?

You can view podcasts similar to London Review Bookshop Podcast by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.