Rephonic
Artwork for Decades of Horror

Decades of Horror | Movie Reviews of 1970s Classic Horror Films

Doc Rotten and The Black Saint

Doc Rotten and The Black Saint from Horror News Radio recap and review the best and worst horror films from the 1970s. Grindhouse. Blacksploitation. Hollywood Blockbusters. B Movies. Films like Exorcist | The Car | Phantasm | Halloween | The Incredible Melting Man | The Manitou | Beyond the Door | Vampire Circus | Dawn of the Dead

PublishesWeeklyEpisodes59Founded10 years ago
Number of ListenersCategories
TV & FilmFilm History

Listen to the Podcast

Artwork for Decades of Horror

Latest Episodes

“Gaze! Gaze on the fiery cross and return to the darkness of your cold tombs.” That’ll never work. They don’t have ears! Join your faithful Grue Crew – Doc Rotten, […]

--:--
--:--
7 days ago

“I’d like you to tell the public that this whole abomination is hurting business. It’s ruining my plans for a housing project. Nobody wants to buy land with an ugly […]

--:--
--:--
21 days ago

“Devil Woman! Devil! Devil!” With evil on her mind? Join your faithful Grue Crew – Doc Rotten, Bill Mulligan, and Jeff Mohr along with guest host Gregory Crosby – as […]

--:--
--:--
a month ago

“Meat is meat.” Where have you heard that before? Join your faithful Grue Crew – Doc Rotten, Chad Hunt, Bill Mulligan, and Jeff Mohr – as they relish the chance […]

--:--
--:--
2 months ago

Insights

Podcast Accepts Guests
Contact Information
Podcast Host
Number of Listeners
See our estimate of how many downloads per episode this podcast gets.
Growth
See how this podcast's audience is growing or shrinking over time.

Find out how many people listen to Decades of Horror and see how many downloads it gets.

We scanned the web and collated all of the information that we could find in our comprehensive podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars from 69 ratings
  • Long live the 70’s sleaze

    The great folks of Gruesome Magazine brings us a awesome podcast about 70’s horror flicks. It’s great to hear some of the classics that I’ve enjoyed watching and finding out things I probably missed. The cast is great and fun to listen to.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Mikey Ortega
    United States4 years ago
  • Terror of Frankenstein

    I was researching and found this little gem from 1977. I would love to hear your guys take on the movie. I really like it. Love the podcast. Keep it up.

    Apple Podcasts
    4
    Wickedlester73
    United States4 years ago
  • More Obscure Is More Better

    The show is at it best when it spotlights more obscure titles from the scintilating seventies, but also does a great job discussing the better known titles too. The hosts bring an easy, conversational style to the show, they're fair and not over-the-top when they have criticisms, and they each bring a unique perspective - although none as unique as the late and sorely missed Black Saint, the heart of the show who departed too soon. Recommended.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Rockford Jay
    United States5 years ago
  • the horror the horror

    just discovered this podcast, informative and chatty, recommended, entertaining hosts covering horrors best decade

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    50dw50
    United Kingdom6 years ago
  • A wonderful show

    I’m a big fan of this show. The fact that they dive into some of the lesser known gems of the decade is right up my street. You have a fantastic panel of hosts whose knowledge and love of cinema is really inspiring. A must listen for all horror fans.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Huw L
    United Kingdom6 years ago

Similar Podcasts

Audience

Listeners, engagement and demographics and more for this podcast.

Listeners per EpisodeGender SkewEngagement Score
Primary LocationSocial Media Reach

Frequently Asked Questions About Decades of Horror

Where can I find podcast stats for Decades of Horror?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for three million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to Decades of Horror and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for Decades of Horror?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for Decades of Horror?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for Decades of Horror and three million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does Decades of Horror have?

To see how many followers or subscribers Decades of Horror has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does Decades of Horror get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for three million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of Decades of Horror are there?

Decades of Horror launched 10 years ago and published 59 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact Decades of Horror?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for Decades of Horror from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect Decades of Horror reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for Decades of Horror from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like Decades of Horror?

You can view podcasts similar to Decades of Horror by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.