Rephonic
Artwork for The Paris Review

The Paris Review

The Paris Review

The Paris Review Podcast returns with a new season, featuring the best interviews, fiction, essays, and poetry from America’s most legendary literary quarterly, brought to life in sound. Join us for intimate conversations with Sharon Olds and Olga Tokarczuk; fiction by Rivers Solomon, Jun'ichirō Tanizaki, and Zach Williams; poems by Terrance Hayes and Maggie Millner; nonfiction by Robert Glück, Je... more

PublishesWeeklyEpisodes43Founded6 years ago
Number of ListenersCategories
BooksArts

Listen to the Podcast

Artwork for The Paris Review

Latest Episodes

The Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award finalist Joy Williams reads entries from “Concerning the Future of Souls” (issue no. 247, Spring 2024), a collection of stories following Azrael, the angel of death and transporter of souls. more

--:--
--:--
a month ago

In Zach Williams’s “Trial Run” (issue no. 239, Spring 2022), an employee is subjected to two coworkers’ conspiracy theories when their office is targeted by an anonymous white supremacist hacker. The story is read by Michael Chernus, Danny Mastrogior... more

--:--
--:--
a month ago

“We were thirteen and conspiratorial and what was said is now out of reach.” Jim Fletcher reads Peter Orner’s “Foley’s Pond” (issue no. 202, Fall 2012), a quietly devastating short story about the effects of a tragic accident on a boy and his communi... more

--:--
--:--
2 months ago

The legendary actor George Takei reads one of the oldest stories in the Review’s archive. Published by the magazine in 1957, “The Victim” is Ivan Morris’s English translation of the Japanese author Jun'ichirō Tanizaki’s 1910 literary debut. more

--:--
--:--
2 months ago

Insights

Podcast Accepts Guests
Contact Information
Podcast Host
Number of Listeners
See our estimate of how many downloads per episode this podcast gets.
Growth
See how this podcast's audience is growing or shrinking over time.

Find out how many people listen to The Paris Review and see how many downloads it gets.

We scanned the web and collated all of the information that we could find in our comprehensive podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars from 1.2k ratings
  • Superb

    In every way.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    P.TwoBears
    United Statesa month ago
  • Loved Season 1&2!

    I was so excited about season 1&2. Looooved it. The editing was just exquisite, the pieces poignant and meaningful. I really enjoyed the mix between old and new texts and interviews, I cherished the peak into the archives, the worlds conjured through meaningful but unobtrusive soundscapes. more

    Apple Podcasts
    4
    DomiDeLarge
    Germany4 months ago
  • One of my favourites

    I love the production values, subjects and readings on this podcast it is a fabulous late night wind down. And, you are learning something too. What’s not to like?

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Keithj40
    United Kingdom4 months ago
  • My favorite podcast

    This one is

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Essitamo
    Germany6 months ago
  • Loved it!

    Jus listened to my first episode. The poems, interview & short story were all so wonderful. more

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Pang Dynasty
    Canada9 months ago

Similar Podcasts

Chart Rankings

Apple Podcasts
#29 United States/Arts/Books
Apple Podcasts
#105 United States/Arts
Apple Podcasts
#36 United Kingdom/Arts/Books
Apple Podcasts
#60 Canada/Arts/Books
Apple Podcasts
#126 United Kingdom/Arts
Apple Podcasts
#207 Canada/Arts

Audience

Listeners, engagement and demographics and more for this podcast.

Listeners per EpisodeGender SkewEngagement Score
Primary LocationSocial Media Reach

Frequently Asked Questions About The Paris Review

Where can I find podcast stats for The Paris Review?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for three million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to The Paris Review and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for The Paris Review?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for The Paris Review?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for The Paris Review and three million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does The Paris Review have?

To see how many followers or subscribers The Paris Review has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does The Paris Review get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for three million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of The Paris Review are there?

The Paris Review launched 6 years ago and published 43 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact The Paris Review?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for The Paris Review from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect The Paris Review reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for The Paris Review from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like The Paris Review?

You can view podcasts similar to The Paris Review by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.