Rephonic
Artwork for The Book Review

The Book Review

The New York Times
ArtsBooks

The world's top authors and critics join host John Williams and editors at The New York Times Book Review to talk about the week's top books, what we're reading and what's going on in the literary world.

Listen

Do you want to know how many people listen to The Book Review? Or perhaps how many downloads it gets? Rephonic has scanned the web and collated all the information we found in our podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Our search tool lets you find other similar podcasts that cover the same topic and allows you to compare the figures, so you can be informed when reaching out.

Contact Information
How Many Listeners?
Rephonic gives you listener numbers, social media accounts, contacts and more across 2m+ podcasts.

Latest Episodes

Gabrielle Zevin’s new novel, “Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow,” is set in the world of video game design, and follows two friends named Sadie and Sam as they collaborate on what becomes a very successful game. more

--:--
--:--
3 days ago

Ed Yong’s new book, “An Immense World,” urges readers to break outside their “sensory bubble” to consider the unique ways that dogs, dolphins, mice and other animals experience their surroundings. more

--:--
--:--
10 days ago

Elisabeth Egan, an editor at the Book Review, curates our Group Text column — a monthly choice of a book that she feels is particularly well suited to book clubs and their discussions. On this week’s podcast, she talks about her latest pick: “Jackie ... more

--:--
--:--
17 days ago

Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars from 3.9k ratings
  • Noooo Pamela don’t go!

    Love the podcast and will really miss you Pamela. You bring the best out of even the most boring guests! I hope your replacement is as quick and funny as you.

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    tellmemoretoo
    Canada2 months ago
  • Pamela Paul v John Williams

    It has been a tough couple of weeks. The main culprit is John Williams' fake laugh. He's good in little pieces - but I can’t seem make it through an entire pod anymore. Mostly there's this "I'm interested in this and therefore you the listener must be too" vibe in his interviews. He just lacks the sharps and humility of Pamela Paul. more

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    itsPeteski
    United States2 months ago
  • Worst episode I've heard in six years. If you thought that Pamela sucked, you'll be stunned at how freaking awful John Williams is.

    Castbox
    New Jawn
    2 months ago
  • Please please please, not John Williams on a permanent basis.....

    Castbox
    New Jawn
    3 months ago
  • Stereotypical upperclass white New Yorkers, seemingly unaware that us peasants exist and blissfully oblivious to how other people live, commiserating about their minor problems while having mediocre discussions about books. I want to hear about the books but I can stand the host and her fellow NYT editors less and less by the episode.

    Podchaser
    2
    istillneedausernamequestionmark
    3 months ago

Similar Podcasts

The New Yorker Radio Hour
The New Yorker Radio HourWNYC Studios and The New Yorker
The New Yorker: Fiction
The New Yorker: FictionWNYC Studios and The New Yorker

Frequently Asked Questions About The Book Review

Where can I find podcast stats for The Book Review?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for two million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to The Book Review and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for The Book Review?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for The Book Review?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for The Book Review and two million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does The Book Review have?

To see how many followers or subscribers The Book Review has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does The Book Review get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for two million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of The Book Review are there?

The Book Review launched 16 years ago and published 406 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact The Book Review?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for The Book Review from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect The Book Review reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for The Book Review from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like The Book Review?

You can view podcasts similar to The Book Review by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.