Rephonic
Artwork for Classic Movie Reviews

Classic Movie Reviews

Classic Movie Reviews
TV & FilmFilm Reviews

A father and son watch old classic movies and then review them. Sometimes we even sound like we know what we're talking about.

Listen

Do you want to know how many people listen to Classic Movie Reviews? Or perhaps how many downloads it gets? Rephonic has scanned the web and collated all the information we found in our podcast database.

Listen to the audio and view podcast download numbers, contact information, listener demographics and more to help you make better decisions about which podcasts to sponsor or be a guest on.

Our search tool lets you find other similar podcasts that cover the same topic and allows you to compare the figures, so you can be informed when reaching out.

Contact Information
How Many Listeners?
Rephonic gives you listener numbers, social media accounts, contacts and more across 2m+ podcasts.

Latest Episodes

“The Sound of Music” 1965 is a musical and drama film andamong our favorite movies.  The creative talent of Director Robert Wise beautifully captures the von Trapp family story.  We have reviewed many films directed by Mr. Wise including “The Androme... more

--:--
--:--
5 days ago

”Seven Brides for Seven Brothers” 1954 is set in 1850 and brings together wonderful Western themed musical and dance numbers and the horrible kidnapping of six women.  Stanley Donen was Co-Director of “On the Town” 1948 (Episode 2) and “Singing in th... more

--:--
--:--
2 months ago

“Paint Your Wagon” 1969 is a western – musical film.  Director Joshua Logan faced multiple challenges including remote locations, cast members with differing ideas and styles, a ballooning budget, and studio anxieties.  Mr. Logan needed his director ... more

--:--
--:--
3 months ago

Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars from 88 ratings
  • Wonderful!!

    One of the best podcasts about classic movies. I love listening to this Father & Son discuss movies. They're so interesting, and have a very wonderful, comforting style of talking. They've covered so many great movies, and I hope they continue to do so because there are so many more I'd love to hear them talk about (specifically Bette Davis movies from the 30's and 40's). Thank you both for all of the hours of very interesting movie talk!

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    DNoel99
    Canadaa year ago
  • Good solid podcast

    Classic Movie Reviews is a good solid podcast on classic movies. I love the back and forth and 2 generation perspective from this father/son team. I always look forward to their new episodes.

    Apple Podcasts
    4
    studiobat71
    United Statesa year ago
  • E-gore.

    Anybody that has seen the films knows it’s Eeeeeegore!!!

    Apple Podcasts
    3
    TyB62711
    United Statesa year ago
  • An easy going classic movie podcast

    This father and son team review classic movies that you don’t often find on other podcasts. If you are looking for a scholarly and very in-depth movie discussion, this won’t be your jam. However, you WILL find a warm conversation that feels like you are sitting in your favourite coffee shop talking about the movie you just went to see. more

    Apple Podcasts
    5
    Rower #41
    Canadaa year ago
  • Good dad time

    Good son time

    Apple Podcasts
    4
    samtheking25
    United Kingdoma year ago

Similar Podcasts

This American Life
This American LifeThis American Life
SmartLess
SmartLessJason Bateman, Sean Hayes, Will Arnett

Frequently Asked Questions About Classic Movie Reviews

Where can I find podcast stats for Classic Movie Reviews?

Rephonic provides a wide range of data for two million podcasts so you can understand how popular each one is. See how many people listen to Classic Movie Reviews and access YouTube viewership numbers, download stats, chart rankings, ratings and more.

Simply upgrade your account and use these figures to decide if the show is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How do I find the number of podcast views for Classic Movie Reviews?

There are two ways to find viewership numbers for podcasts on YouTube. First, you can search for the show on the channel and if it has an account, scroll through the videos to see how many views it gets per episode.

Rephonic also pulls the total number of views for each podcast we find a YouTube account for. You can access these figures by upgrading your account and looking at a show's social media section.

How do I find listening figures for Classic Movie Reviews?

Podcast streaming numbers or 'plays' are notoriously tricky to find. Fortunately, Rephonic provides estimated listener figures for Classic Movie Reviews and two million other podcasts in our database.

To check these stats and get a feel for the show's audience size, you'll need to upgrade your account.

How many subscribers does Classic Movie Reviews have?

To see how many followers or subscribers Classic Movie Reviews has, simply upgrade your account. You'll find a whole host of extra information to help you decide whether appearing as a sponsor or guest on this podcast is right for you or your business.

If it's not, use the search tool to find other podcasts with subscriber numbers that match what you're looking for.

How many listeners does Classic Movie Reviews get?

Rephonic provides a full set of podcast information for two million podcasts, including the number of listeners. You can see some of this data for free. But you will need to upgrade your account to access premium data.

How many episodes of Classic Movie Reviews are there?

Classic Movie Reviews launched 8 years ago and published 213 episodes to date. You can find more information about this podcast including rankings, audience demographics and engagement in our podcast database.

How do I contact Classic Movie Reviews?

Our systems regularly scour the web to find email addresses and social media links for this podcast. But in the unlikely event that you can't find what you're looking for, our concierge service lets you request our research team to source better contact information for you.

Where do you get podcast emails for Classic Movie Reviews from?

Our systems scan a variety of public sources including the podcast's official website, RSS feed, and email databases to provide you with a trustworthy source of podcast contact information. We also have our own research team on-hand to manually find email addresses if you can't find exactly what you're looking for.

Where does Rephonic collect Classic Movie Reviews reviews from?

Rephonic pulls reviews for Classic Movie Reviews from multiple sources, including Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Podcast Addict and more.

View all the reviews in one place instead of visiting each platform individually and use this information to decide whether this podcast is worth pitching as a guest or sponsor.

How does Rephonic know which podcasts are like Classic Movie Reviews?

You can view podcasts similar to Classic Movie Reviews by exploring Rephonic's 3D interactive graph. This tool uses the data displayed on the 'Listeners Also Subscribed To' section of Apple Podcasts to visualise connections between shows.